About Media Council

Media Council Members
Back : L-R: Hank Schouten, Tiumalu Peter Fa’afiu, Tim Watkin, Chris Darlow, John Roughan
Middle - L-R: Sir John Hansen (Chairman), Mary Major, Jo Cribb, Marie Shroff
Front L-R: Liz Brown, Christina Tay, Jenny Farrell.
Note – John Roughan has now retired from the Media Council and Craig Cooper has joined the Council.

Ben France-Hudson

Katrina Bennett

Raynor Asher

Rosemary Barraclough

Craig Cooper

Editor, Hawke's Bay Today, Hawke's Bay

Hank Schouten

Journalist Representative.

Tracy Watkins

Political Editor Stuff, Press Gallery, Wellington

Christina Tay

Restorative Justice Facilitator, Wellington

Hon Sir John Hansen

KNZN, Independent Chairman, Retired Judge of the High Court, Canterbury

Jo Cribb

Independent Consultant, Wellington

Liz Brown

Independent Consultant, Horowhenua

Marie Shroff

Indpendent Consultant, Wellington (Alternate Member)

Mary Major

Executive Director, Wellington

Tim Watkin

Journalist, Auckland

Tiumalu Peter Fa'afiu

Business Consultant, Auckland